How to Deal with Being Blown Off

Recently, I sent out  an appeal  to a group of people  who I sincerely thought  that  even on their worst days would be able to sort me out.

Guess what?

I  got …..

(cue the crickets on a dark starless night)

nothing.

No reply or even a regret!

Ok.

99.9999% non-response rate.

I was hurt. I was crushed. I  questioned our relationships. Had to hum ‘A Few of My Favourite Things’ from Sound of Music  to calm myself ….. until I stumbled on this video by Marie Forleo about  being blown off…

 

Please let me  in the comments section below know how  you handled being blown off.

 

Last updated on 3 Februaty 2016

About Lillian

I am a proud student of the human experience which provides me with the perfect excuse for being a bibliophile (read: book hoarder) and the unofficial patron of Nairobi Inama bookshops. But in my past life, I was a recorder player. You can also find me on Medium (@lillianyamongo) where I discuss sustainable finance.
This entry was posted in Career, Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

