Quotable Quotes

June did not begin in any way like I had planned. For me, there was lots of pain and moments when I questioned  a lot of things. Well, the month is still young and I hope to fulfil at least some of things that I had planned… so stay tuned.

This week on the inter-webs I have found lotsa of quotable quotes and I thought I should  some that I have stood lately.

Jason Fried, co-founder of 37 signals and author of Rework and Remote on 0bscurity

I think obscurity is your friend when you’re just starting out. People want to get rid of the obscurity so everyone knows who they are and what they’re doing, but it’s nice to have that cushion of being able to mess up without anyone knowing or caring so that you can learn without the spotlight on you. Once the spotlight is on you, there’s a lot of pressure and you don’t need that kind of pressure early on. Take it easy, have a long-term view on things, build on little successes, and learn more before you try to go out and change the world.

 

Remember, how much I have been talking about networking lately… in case you missed it, check  here, here and here….

stalking

Image credit

Alain de Botton and I may not agree on some things but I have to say that he is one brilliant mind. I love this quote about on going on an information diet

The need to diet, which we know so well in relation to food, and which runs so contrary to our natural impulses, should be brought to bear on what we now have to relearn in relation to knowledge, people, and ideas. Our minds, no less than our bodies, require periods of fasting.

 

From Carole Mandi, I learnt:

Print for sale

YouAreWiredForStruggle

Have a thoughtful weekend!
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

