50 posts old and counting! Asanteni sana!

HEELLLLLOOOO WORLD!

I can’t believe it!!!  We have reached the 50TH BLOG  POST MARK!!!

I would like to say:

Asanteni sana! Muchismos gracias! Thank you very much!

to all my readers and followers of this blog for the past almost two years…

Truth be told, I started this blog on  a whim  and I really did not think that  it  would amount to anything much.  This geek had to find a way to vent all her thoughts and stuff thus Kerry’s Blog was born.

I am sure you are all wondering where the name Kerry comes from.  Kerry is Kerubo in full which is my middle name. I am  from the Kisii  tribe  that hails from Western Kenya….OK. I will spare you the Geography/History  lesson. The nickname kinda stuck on me (along with a couple of others, well that’s a whole blog post all-together) in primary school and I decided to revive it her coz I am sure that it’s a common name in other parts of the world… This is where I stop rambling….

Today, I am happy that I have been able to put myself out there, share my musings+ personal stuff from this part of the world. I like sharing things that I  have learnt especially if it  will  empower someone else.  Also, truthfully, some of the things that I post here  serve as my reminders. I am not perfect. As a millennial  I  am still trying to figure out  my career path in development  and so far, it has been on bumpy ride.  Some of the posts especially  under A few of my favourite things serve as notes-to-self. I get scared every time,  I  write  graduate school or scholarship application or approach someone for some career advice or even when I send out a LinkedIn  invite and I won’t even begin to talk about networking.

Over time , I have come to realize that some things are a “necessary evil”.  In other words:

If  you want to walk on water, you have to get out of the boat

I am glad that  blogging has opened me up to fellow bloggers  who are simply amazing  and absolutely  brilliant (see for yourself).They have challenged me from  afar to step up in terms of content and design. As  I always say iron  sharpens iron.

As I am looking forward to  reaching the 100th mark:

  • I  hope to convert this blog into a fully-fledged website by the end of 2013 (latest). So, I am definitely stepping  up my coding, photography and design skills. I will be sure to ask for help coz I ain’t Lois Lane (as depicted by Terri Hatcher)
  • I would like to share more about Kenya and our issues especially those that relate to the youth and women. On that note: if you are a Kenyan Blogger  and would like to connect, please drop me an email at lknyamz@yahoo.com
  • I  hope that I will be hosting guest bloggers in the near future, so watch this space.

So, dear readers I look forward to hearing (reading) and interacting with you. Let me know if there’s anything that you would like to see featured.

Yours truly,

Kerry

Images 1|2

Please leave a comment

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50 posts old and counting! Asanteni sana!

  1. I think what you typed made a great deal of sense.
    However, consider this, suppose you typed a catchier title?
    I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t good., however suppose you added a headline
    to possibly grab folk’s attention? I mean 50 posts old and counting! Asanteni sana! | Kerry’s Blog is kinda
    boring. You ought to look at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create article titles to get viewers interested. You might add a video or a pic or two to grab readers interested about what you’ve got
    to say. Just my opinion, it would bring your blog a little livelier.

    Like

    • Lillian says:

      HI!

      I wish you had used one of your real names. It’s always good to know that someone is reading. Thanks for the blunt remarks. I will keep in mind the things that you have pointed out. This blog is my work-in-progress and I am working on making it better-slowly but surely. Once again, thanks

      Like

Leave a Reply

