This is where the healing begins…

This is where the healing begins

This is where the healing starts

When you come to where you are broken within

The light meets the dark

Lately, I have been learning how to let go and get rid of excesses. I am sure that you have probably heard of the cliché, “Madness is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results”.

I think it’s wise to differentiate between persistence and sheer madness.  Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing but respect for people who have the unique quality of “stick-to-it-ness”. Christians would tell you the difference between Noah‘s faith (See Gen 6-7) and the faith of Baal’s prophets on Mt. Carmel ( 1 Kings 18:20-40)

I would like to borrow a little from Tenth Avenue North’s song Healing Begins off their album, Light meets the dark. There’s relief in being able to let go of those things that are beyond us. There is relief in being able to let go of those things that bog us down. If we continue to hold on to those ideas or dreams that are just not working out, they will rob us of our joy and eventually make us toxic.  True story.  We will continue to live in a glass box that will obviously inhibit growth.

Healing begins when we realize that we are not super human and we need help. Healing begins when we give ourselves a break and take a time-out.  Healing begins when we realize some of those dreams or ideas are not to be pursued or maybe they need re-assessment so that we can take another path.

I know its hard because that dream could have been your lifeline for a while and you are scared that you will be lost without it.

I  do not have concrete answers  for this subject. However, I know that I want to grow. I want to have fresh ideas. I do not want to suffer from “Alice-in-wonderland” syndrome.

Is there anyone willing to take this leap of faith with me?

 

This entry was posted in Personal, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

